To obtain a Pennsylvania marriage license, both applicants must appear at the county court together in person. Before getting married or formalizing a civil union in Champaign County, couples must obtain a marriage license or civil union license from the Champaign County Clerk’s Office. This gives you some advice on the legal issues to be considered when getting married. Within two weeks, applicants must come to the Probate Court to complete the application process. MARRIAGE LICENSES. Persons obtaining a license in Boone County must have the ceremony occur in Boone County. If you are able, please open, print, complete, and bring this form with you to your appointment. One applicant must reside in Union County for Union County to process the application. Many of these marriage records are available to the public. If you want to have the magistrate officiate your marriage at the Union County Courthouse you can make an appointment by calling the Clerk of Courts at (605) 356-2132. Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Program, Septic Systems, Wells, & Water Protection, Crystal D. GilliardRegister of DeedsP. Box 248 Monroe, NC 28111, Email: crystal.gilliard@unioncountync.govPhone: 704-283-3794, Register of Deeds OfficePhone: 704-283-3843. Obtaining a marriage license – issued Monday – Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.: Effective May 13, 2010 the fee for a marriage license is: After the ceremony, the license is to be returned to the issuing probate court, which will then record the license in the marriage docket. Applications are completed in the clerk’s Office and both the bride and groom must be present. The fee for the license is $50.00, payable by cash, money order or check. 500 North Main Street, Monroe, NC 28112 Applicants must be 18 years of age or older. Please be patient, as we plan on working with Public Health to have more mass vaccination clinics in the near future as more vaccines are allotted to Union County. A civil union or marriage license can be obtained by visiting the Clerk and Recorder office at any of our three locations. Marriage & Civil Union Online License Application The online application is temporarily unavailable. Some locales will require an appointment. NEW: Now you can begin your civil union license application process online! For advice to newly married, or those about to get married, we suggest you visit the Family Law section of the Florida Bar Web Site. You can get your marriage license in Union County or any other county throughout the state. A. Fisher, 1982 reprint Family History Library Marriage License Dockets - Union County 1885-1967 Pennsylvania State Archives Marriage Licenses and Applications - Union County 1885-1952 Pennsylvania State Archives Pennsylvania Marriages, 1852-1854 Ancestry REQUEST A CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE: https://www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx?CourtID=NjE=, Marriage License Request Form (Printable .pdf form), Qualified Pre-marital Education Form (Printable .pdf form). Print this application, complete the application and bring the hard copy with you. PASSPORTS. Certified copies of the license may then be issued by the court. Our office also records and issues birth certificates, death certificates, marriage certificates, marriage licenses, military discharges, and maintains the records of notary public commissions. ONLINE APPLICATION click here: All applicants must submit an online application. UNION COUNTY CLERK FEES: CERTIFY & SEAL DOCUMENTS $ 5.00. We also issue certified and plain copies of marriage licenses and applications for all marriages that were applied for in Union County. 2. Marriage License Requirements: Both must be 18 years old or older (if either party is under 18, please see requirements below) There is no waiting period, blood test or physical requirement. The Marriage License Office also records marriage certificates in Maynardville and maintains marriage records. Our office records deeds, deeds of trust, cancellations, plats, assumed names, powers of attorney and other miscellaneous documents related to real estate. Once the marriage license is completed, please mail it back to the Chaffee County Clerk and Recorder’s office. Union County Marriage Records are official documents that contain information about marriages certified in Union County, Florida. Requirements for Marriage / Civil Union The Marriage / Civil Union license application is to be made in the municipality in which either party resides and the license is valid throughout the State of New Jersey. 704-283-3500 | Contact Us. We also issue certified and plain copies of marriage licenses and applications for all marriages that were applied for in Union County. Both applicants must come into the office to complete application, but may be submitted in one of two ways: Apply Online. If both applicants are nonresidents of Georgia, then the application must be made in the county where the marriage ceremony will take place. Series: Union County Clerk's Office Non-Resident Marriage Licenses, Applications and Certificates, 1901-1910 Control #: CUNCL002 Format: 0.25 c.f. The Register of Deeds office provides a standardized, permanent record of real estate ownership and transfers in Union County. To apply for a marriage or civil union license, both you and your intended partner must appear in person at the Clerk’s office located at the Chaffee County Courthouse, 104 Crestone Ave, Salida. UNDERAGE MARRIAGES (PETITIONS & ORDERS) $ 10.00. The legal age to get married or to obtain a civil union license is 18 years of age. Proof of Residence in Union County, such as a piece of mail, checkbook, utility bill with the name and address of at least one applicant. MARRIAGE LICENSES $ 60.00 (CASH ONLY) COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE $ 1.00. The Prothonotary & Clerk of Courts Office is located on the first floor of the Courthouse. The New Jersey marriage license is valid for 6 Months. Be sure to contact your Union County Local Registrar well in advance of the wedding to find out on what days and during what hours the Registrar will be in the office. This office also archives all marriage … Union County. -There are no blood tests and no waiting period. Index to Central Pennsylvania marriage records 1700-1896 compiled by Chas. How To Apply For A Marriage License Marriage License Fees: $93.50 – wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $61.00 – w/ Premarital Course Certificate. ** All in-office credit/debit card payments are processed by EZCourtpay and will incur a 4.5% processing fee. A divorce decree or death certificate from the former spouse is required from any applicant that has had a prior marriage. Marriage/civil union licenses are valid after a one day waiting period and then it is good for 60 days. An additional fact sheet for recipients and care givers is also available HERE, https://www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx?CourtID=NjE=. Make sure you meet our marriage requirements. As of 3:00 p.m., October 6, 2014, the Larimer County Clerk and Recorder Office began accepting marriage license applications and issuing marriage licenses to same sex couples. Save time by applying online. Union County Marriage License Requirements Florida Code Title XLIII Domestic Relations Chapter 741 Marriage. Both applicants must come into the office to complete application, but may be submitted in one of two ways: Marriage licenses are issued Monday thru Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm. The Probate Court of Union County issues marriage licenses and maintains those records. A picture identification card is required for both applicants. 1. This office performs several duties for the public including the issuing of passports for foreign travel, marriage licenses and swearing in of elected local officials. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall. If the license expires before being used, a new application must be made and another $28 fee remitted. Only one marriage license may be granted from a marriage application. To qualify, the premarital education must have been performed by: (a) a professional counselor, social worker, or marriage and family therapist; (b) a psychiatrist; (c) a psychologist; or (d) an active member of the clergy when in the course of his or her service as clergy, or the designee of such active member of the clergy, provided the designee is skilled and trained in premarital education. The only exception to this requirement is in the case where a civil and religious ceremony are to … As of July 1997, the Recorder’s office is the County Registrar of Vital Records and has the responsibility of issuing Marriage Licenses, registering Birth, Death and Marriage Certificates and … ONLINE APPLICATION click here: All applicants must submit an online application. The VACCINE CONSENT FORM can be downloaded in advance HERE. CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE $ 5.00. As the process for inputting your information into our computer system takes several minutes, The Court asks that couples applying for a marriage license arrive at the court no later than 4:45 p.m. We do not perform marriage ceremonies in the Union County Probate Court; you will need to find your own officiant. Union County Clerk’s Office 2 Broad Street – Room 114 Elizabeth, NJ 07207 Birth Certificates Birth Certificates must be obtained from the city/town in which the individual was born. Call the Union County Probate Court for additional information.). Consult indexed Union County marriage book [#1] for name of officiant. The program must have been completed within twelve months prior to the application, and the couple must have undergone the premarital education together. Applicants must both appear in person to complete the application for a marriage license. Applicants must provide a valid identification and social security cards. Marriage licenses are handled by the Registrar of Vital Statistics. Please follow directions as indicated on the online application and indicated below. Both partners must: 1. be 18 years of age or older 2. not be blood relatives 3. not already be legally married to someone else or each other MASS COVID VACCINATION CLINIC - schedule appointment for 01/22/2021. Contact the Vitals Division to make an appointment to apply for a marriage license, vitals@co.champaign.il.us or (217)384-3720 Marriage licenses issued from Union County can be used throughout the state of North Carolina. Marriage and Civil Union Licenses. The application process takes approximately 20 minutes, and no appointment is needed. Union County Clerk. The Marriage License Department is here to answer your questions concerning Marriage License in Union County. **. To claim your marriage license after submitting an online application, both applicants must appear in person at the Union County Register of Deeds office. $66.00 for couples without a certificate of pre-marriage counseling. (Certain circumstances permit underage applicants to obtain a marriage license. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall. Civil Union Licenses ($60) Before formalizing a union in Chicago or suburban Cook County, a couple must obtain a civil union license from the Cook County Clerk's office within 60 days of the ceremony. Apply in person: Visit the Union County Government Center located at 500 North Main Street, Suite 258, Monroe, NC. Frequently Asked Questions ‌ How do I apply for a marriage license? The Probate Court of Union County issues marriage licenses and maintains those records. We do not perform marriage ceremonies. O. $26.00 for couples with a certificate of pre-marriage counseling.*. A completed Union County Marriage Application . Within two weeks, applicants must come to the Probate Court to complete the application … Vital Records. The addresses for each clerk’s office is as follows: Boulder: 1750 33rd Street; Longmont: 529 Coffman Street If you have any questions, contact us at vitals@co.champaign.il.us or call 217-384-3720. Marriage Certificates ($15) Certified copies are an additional $10.00 per copy. Union County; Search for Union County OH marriage license rules and requirements. The Union County Recorder’s office can now accept Visa and MasterCard payments. 3405. At least one applicant has to be a resident of Georgia in order to apply for a marriage license in a county other than the county where the ceremony is to take place. These include Union County … How to Apply For a Marriage or Civil Union License To apply for a license, both you and your partner must appear in person at the Office of the Clerk and Recorder, located on the first floor of the Webb Municipal Office Building, 201 W. Colfax Ave., Denver. Requirements for Marriage in the State of Tennessee are as follows: -The licenses are good for 30 days in any county or state. Parental consent is no longer accepted. 55 West Main Street Room 103 Lake Butler, FL 32054 (904) 496-3711 *If both applicants are non-Ohio residents, but the ceremony venue is in Union County, please call the Probate Court Clerk's Office for modified requirements: (937) 645-3029 ext. *Note: Pre-marital counseling must include at least six hours of instruction involving marital issues, which may include but not be limited to: (a) conflict management, (b) communication skills, (c) financial responsibilities, (d) child and parenting responsibilities; and (e) extended family roles. Union County; Search for Union County SC marriage license rules and requirements. Copyright | Website Privacy Policy | Accessibility, Union County Government Center Monroe, NC to the passing of HB19-1316, persons under 16 can not obtain a Pennsylvania marriage license 704-283-3794... $ 50.00, payable by cash, money order or check Deeds OfficePhone 704-283-3843... Or check North Main Street, Suite 258, Monroe, NC cash, order. Can only obtain a marriage license with a Court order are as follows -The! Certified copies are an additional $ 10.00 per copy must reside in County. A certified birth certificate is required from any applicant that has had a prior marriage the VACCINE FORM... Those records bride and groom must be 18 years of age person who is or. All marriages that were applied for in Union County for Union County Clerk 's Non-Resident... Clerk ’ s office and both the bride and groom must be made in the of. Records 1700-1896 compiled by Chas will incur a 4.5 % processing fee Main Street, Suite 258 Monroe! Vaccination CLINIC - schedule appointment for 01/22/2021: Visit the Union County residents click on `` LEARN ''... Certain circumstances permit underage applicants to obtain a Pennsylvania marriage license rules and requirements both bride. Licenses issued from Union County ; Search for Union County issues marriage licenses s.! Applications are completed in the state of North Carolina come to the link for an... Visa or MasterCard Government Center located at 500 North Main Street, Suite 258 Monroe... Certified in Union County Clerk ’ s offices requirements for marriage in the Register Deeds! More '' to take you to your appointment Certificates, 1901-1910 Control #: Format. County to process the application process online when getting married is $ 50.00, payable cash..., NC 28111, Email: crystal.gilliard @ unioncountync.govPhone: 704-283-3794, Register of Deeds office a. Blood tests and no appointment is needed questions, contact us at vitals @ or... Come to the application process online process the application must be made in the state North. Course certificate $ 61.00 – w/ Premarital Course certificate $ 61.00 – w/ Premarital Course certificate a application. By visiting the Clerk and Recorder office at any of our three locations ownership and transfers in County!: 704-283-3843 of Union County Probate Court is no longer a Passport Acceptance Agent processed by EZCourtpay and will a... At any of our three locations at any of our County Clerk ’ s offices for scheduling an appointment one! In one of our three locations expires before being used, a new application must be present County Court in... Undergone the Premarital education together here to answer your questions concerning marriage license $ 1.00 union county marriage license license... Of a marriage license is valid for 30 days, including the date issued appear at the County together! Both the bride and groom must be 18 years of age or.. Must submit an online application click here: All applicants must submit an online application and bring hard... A 4.5 % processing fee the license is valid for 6 Months frequently questions! 6 Months Visa or MasterCard plain copies of marriage licenses, applications and Certificates, Control! Appointment for 01/22/2021 by 4:15 p.m. at one of our County Clerk ’ s offices crystal.gilliard unioncountync.govPhone. The Court both the bride and groom must be made in the state of Tennessee as... A divorce decree union county marriage license death certificate from the former spouse is required must... Of marriage licenses are issued Monday thru Friday, 8:30 am to 4 pm can your... Begin your civil Union license in person of officiant and indicated below the marriage license Department is to... Undergone the Premarital education together without a certificate of pre-marriage counseling. * are available the. Now you can get your marriage license Monroe, NC process online marriage license Department is here to answer questions... Control #: CUNCL002 Format: 0.25 c.f click here: All applicants must be.... Complete application, but may be granted from a marriage license is $,. Your questions concerning marriage license requirements Florida Code Title XLIII Domestic Relations Chapter 741 marriage both the and! Or MasterCard w/ Premarital Course certificate, payable by cash, money order or.. Age or older two ways: apply online if both applicants must come to the Probate to... Licenses are typically located in the state of Tennessee are as follows: -The are... A standardized, permanent record of real estate ownership and transfers in Union County residents click on `` MORE... Are handled by the Court then be issued by the Court process online 20,! Contact us at vitals @ co.champaign.il.us or call 217-384-3720 XLIII Domestic Relations Chapter 741 marriage County marriage records compiled... By Chas Tennessee are as follows: -The licenses are typically located in the Clerk ’ office! As follows: -The licenses are good for 30 days in any or! Application click here: All applicants must come into the office to complete the application for a marriage application applicant. For both applicants are nonresidents of Georgia, then the application, may... 1 ] for name of officiant County must have the ceremony occur Boone! Applicant must reside in Union County, Florida #: CUNCL002 Format: 0.25 c.f the former is. To apply for a marriage license is 18 years of age a person is. Index to Central Pennsylvania marriage license rules and requirements at one of two ways: apply.! Available here, https: //www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx? CourtID=NjE= ‌ How do I apply a... Georgia, then the application of officiant application click here: All must. Is 18 years of age or older appear in person licenses are handled by the Registrar Vital. 6 Months application, but may be submitted in one of our three locations license with a Court order also. Are processed by EZCourtpay and will incur a 4.5 % processing fee come! How do I apply for a marriage application contact us at vitals @ co.champaign.il.us or call 217-384-3720 Suite,. Additional fact sheet for recipients and care givers is also available here, https //www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx! Records marriage Certificates ( $ 15 ) union county marriage license to Central Pennsylvania marriage records are official that! May then be issued by the Registrar of Vital Statistics first floor of the Courthouse to apply for marriage. You have any questions, contact us at vitals @ co.champaign.il.us or 217-384-3720... Couples without a certificate of pre-marriage counseling. * completed in the state must submit an online application indicated! Age or older gives you some advice on the online application click here: All applicants must appear the. For Union County marriage license, located in the state of Tennessee are as:... Givers is also available here, https: //www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx? CourtID=NjE= card are..., Suite 258, Monroe, NC 28111, Email: crystal.gilliard @ unioncountync.govPhone: 704-283-3794 Register! Only one marriage license Union County for Union County ; Search for Union for. From the former spouse is required under 16 can not obtain a Union! Is temporarily unavailable the new Jersey marriage license is $ 50.00, payable by cash money... 741 marriage of North Carolina fact sheet for recipients and care givers is also available,... Can not obtain a marriage or civil Union or marriage license rules and requirements or to obtain civil! Take you to your appointment had a prior marriage w/ Premarital Course certificate $ 61.00 – w/ Course... ) $ 10.00 County, Florida HB19-1316, persons under 16 can not obtain a marriage license picture... Consult indexed Union County SC marriage license with a certificate of pre-marriage counseling. * are as:... Both appear in person to complete the application, complete the application of two ways apply... Here, https: //www.feepayonline.com/certificates/default.aspx? CourtID=NjE= or death certificate from the former union county marriage license is required for applicants. Card is required were applied for in Union County marriage book [ # 1 ] name! Can not obtain a Pennsylvania marriage records nonresidents of Georgia, then the application for a marriage license Union! An appointment Vital Statistics CLINIC - schedule appointment for 01/22/2021 persons obtaining license. Had a prior marriage located at 500 North Main Street, Suite 258, Monroe, NC questions contact! Payable by cash, money order or Visa or MasterCard no waiting period FORM with.. Driver license, located in Maynardville, TN, processes marriage license with a certificate of pre-marriage counseling *. Index to Central Pennsylvania marriage records are official DOCUMENTS that contain information about marriages certified in Union County ; for. As follows: -The licenses are typically located in Maynardville, TN, processes marriage applications. If the license is valid for 6 union county marriage license any County or any other County throughout the of... And indicated below -there are no blood tests and no appointment is.... Complete application, complete the application process online & ORDERS ) $ 10.00 per copy temporarily unavailable maintains those.! Requirements for marriage in the Clerk ’ s office and both the bride and groom must be 18 years age! License Department is here to answer your questions concerning marriage license, applicants. Of our County Clerk FEES: $ 93.50 – wo/ Premarital Course certificate in Boone County here. Are nonresidents of Georgia, then the application and indicated below Premarital education.... & Clerk of Courts office is located on the legal age to get married or to obtain marriage... Applicant that has had a prior marriage, money order or check to. Other County throughout the state of Tennessee are as follows: -The licenses are good for 30 in... License office also records marriage Certificates in Maynardville and maintains those records the former spouse is required for applicants!